- Have you been diagnosed with Primary Sjögren’s Syndrome (Primary SS)?
- Do you suffer from Dry Eye associated with Primary SS?
- Do you know there is a clinical trial of LacripepTM, an experimental treatment for Dry Eye in patients with Primary SS?
- The goal of this trial is to restore health to the surface of your eye and treat symptoms of Dry Eye (eye dryness, burning, discomfort) in patients with Primary SS
Interested? Please scroll down to learn more and find a trial site or Google ‘sjogren’s syndrome dry eye’ on your smart phone


Schwartz Laser Eye Center – 8416 E. Shea Blvd., Ste. C-101, Scottsdale, AZ  85260  

o Contact Katie O’Brien at 480-483-3937 or katieo@schwartzlaser.com


Lugene Eye Institute – 1510 South Central Avenue, Suite 300, Glendale, CA  91204 

o Contact Lucy Bataneant at 818-246-2560 x 4111 or lucyb@grmclinical.com 

Martel Eye Medical Group – 11216 Trinity River Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA  95670 

o Contact Liliya Shuprudko at 916-631-7860 or lilymarteleye@gmail.com                              

New Orange County Ophthalmology – 12665 Garden Grove Blvd, Suite 401, Garden Grove, CA 92843          

o Contact Gladys Sager at 714-534-8373                              

UC Berkeley Clinical Research Center – 381 Minor Hall, Mail Room, UC Berkeley, School of Optometry, Berkeley 

CA 94720          

o Contact Zakia Young at 510-642-0686 or trm_core@berkeley.edu

Wolstan & Goldberg Eye Associates – 23600 Telo Ave., Suite 100, Torrance, CA 90505  

o Contact Brittney Rodriguez at 310-602-5640 or studies@wolstaneye.com


Corneal Consultants of Colorado – 8381 South Park Lane, Littleton, CO  80209           

o Contact Breanna Nickels at 720-709-7533 or bnickels@corneaonline.com


New Bruce A. Segal, MD, PA – 5258 Linton Blvd, Suite 302, Delray Beach, FL 33484 

o Contact Yara Ramirez King at 561-498-3664 or yrkeyes@gmail.com

International Eye Associates, PA – 1545 Hand Ave., Suite B3, Ormond Beach, FL 32174 

o Contact Michelle Wholly at 386-673-3939 or jdy20@yahoo.com

Perez Eye Center – 4506 Wishart Place, Tampa, FL  33603   

o Contact Carlos Lara at 813-875-6588 or carlos@irctampa.com


Midwest Cornea Associates, LLC – 10300 North Illinois Street, Suite 1020, Indianapolis, IN  46290 

o Contact Mary Adams at 317-805-4527 or marys@midwesteye.com


Senior Health Services – 2932 Breckenridge Lane, Suite 5, Louisville, KY  40220 

o Contact Ashley Griffith at 502-883-1015 or acgrif11@gmail.com

The Eye Care Institute – 1536 Story Avenue, Louisville, KY  40206 

o Contact Mandy Kessinger at 502-589-1500 or mkessinger@eyecareinstitute.com


Clinical Eye Research of Boston – 955 Main St., Suite 307, Winchester, MA  01890

o Contact Paula Oliver at 781-729-3008 or pjdjoliver@msn.com 


  1. Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center - 4940 Eastern Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21224

o Contact Nicole Eraso at 410-955-5491 or nryan7@jhmi.edu


Minnesota Eye Consultants, P.A. – 9801 Dupont Avenue S., Suite #200 Research Department, Bloomington, MN  55431

o Contact Erich Berg at 952-567-6111 or ejberg@mneye.com 


Ophthalmology Associates – 12990 Manchester Road, Suite 200, St. Louis, MO 63131 

o Contact Debi Gravemann at 314-966-3377 or debi.gravemann@youreyedoc.com 

Tauber Eye Center – 4400 Broadway, Suite 202, Kansas City, MO  64111 

o Contact Megan Hefter at 816-531-9100 or mh@taubereye.com


Cornerstone Eye Care – 1400 E. Hartley Drive, High Point, NC  27262 

o Contact Jedorah Benson at 336-802-4361 or Jedorah.benson@cornerstonehealthcare.com


Bergstrom Eye Research – 2601 University Drive South, Fargo, ND  58103 

o Contact Kristen Petersen at 701-478-0061 or kristen@bergstromeye.com 


Cornea Consultants of Albany – 9 Vista Blvd., Suite 100, Slingerlands, NY  12159

o Contact Alice Titova at 518-475-1515 or alice.titova@corneacare.com


Abrams Eye Center – 2322 East 22nd Street, Suite 102, Cleveland, OH  44115 

o Contact Peggy Smith at 216-937-2020 or psmith213@att.net


Black Hills Eye Institute – 2800 Third Street, Rapid City, SD  57701-7394

o Contact  Kayla Riley at 605-719-3153 or kriley@bhrei.com

Vance Thompson Vision – 3101 W 57th Street, Sioux Falls, SD  57108, 

o Contact Jason Meyer at 605-371-7037 or jason.meyer@vancethompsonvision.com 


The Eye Clinic of Texas/Houston Eye Associates – 1100 Gulf Freeway, Suite 114, League City, TX  77573

o Contact Chance Caddell at 281-332-3937 or E2437@HoustonEye.com 


Virginia Eye Consultants – 241 Corporate Blvd., Norfolk, VA  23502

o Contact Brianne Anthony at757-961-2948 or banthony@vec2020.com

Vistar Eye Center – 3320 Franklin Road, Roanoke, VA  24014

o Contact Patrese Pyle at 540-855-5100 or patresepyle@vistareye.com

About the trial

  1. The study will last 8 weeks and include 5 visits to an ophthalmologist.  Patients will be provided with ophthalmic drops of LacripepTM or placebo. LacripepTM is a synthetic tear protein fragment of ‘lacritin’.  Lacritin and a natural version of LacripepTM are constituents of normal human tears but are lacking in dry eye tears.  In preclinical studies, both restore tearing and eye health.  The study purpose is to assess the effectiveness and safety of LacripepTM in dry eye patients.  The trial is FDA approved. 

  2. The study is restricted to patients with primary Sjögren’s Syndrome dry eye.  It is necessary that you stop your treatment of Restasis or Xiidra two weeks* before. Those with punctal plugs inserted two weeks before or later are acceptable.  Those on serum tears will need to cease treatment 30 days before.

  3. If you think you may qualify (or have patients that qualify) and would be interested in participating in a clinical trial, please see if there is a clinical trial site close to you.  The sites are listed below by state and include the study coordinator’s name, Email and phone number.  Several more sites will be added shortly.

  4. If questions, please Email our Medical Director Marc Odrich MD and check out info on Facebook.

Trial Sites

Some Trial Site